Wednesday, May 12, 2010

Details about “Eclipse” soundtrack to be released on 5/12 at 8AM PST


COPIED AND PASTE We have waited many moons for details on the soundtrack for “Eclipse”, and it seems our wait will soon be over.

Tomorrow at 8AM PST, the full track listing will be announced gradually throughout the day via MySpace, reports Entertainment Weekly.

Thus far, the only information that has been confirmed was that a new track by Muse, “Neutron Star Collision (Love Is Forever)”, would be the first single on the soundtrack for “Eclipse”. This tidbit was revealed last week on Stephenie Meyer’s official web site. Muse’s “Supermassive Black Hole” was on the “Twilight” soundtrack and Meyer is known to be an enormous fan of the band.

Aside from the lone, late-coming announcement, fans have had only speculation to keep them warm. The announcement that Muse was coming back as a repeat band sparked hope that perhaps other bands would return as well. Paramore’s “Decode” was well-liked, as was Robert Pattinson’s contributions of original songs, “Never Think” and “Let Me Sign”. Another bands that has been mentioned (perhaps out of sheer hope alone) is Jackson Rathbone’s band, 100 Monkeys, whose 2009 and 2010 tour gained in both momentum and recognition for the band.

Adam Lambert also commented in late 2009 that he wouldn’t mind a spot on one of the Twilight movies’ soundtracks. Of his song “Suburban Decay”, Lambert told MTV News “It’s a great song and I hope to perform it someday, and I think it will find a home, on a soundtrack or something … maybe ‘Twilight.” There have been no credible leaks about Lambert’s possible participation on the album since then. I guess we’ll all find out tomorrow!


No comments: